Awards and recognition

Awards and recognition given to and available to win by Fulton Schools faculty and staff.

Spotlight on Teaching and Learning: Academic Innovator — Anoop Grewal

How can faculty integrate emerging technologies to spark innovation for first-year engineering students? Anoop Grewal, an engineering associate teaching professor, recently pioneered an initiative to integrate augmented reality, known as AR, into his FSE100 Introduction to Engineering curriculum. Students have the opportunity to think entrepreneurially and create their own AR applications through open-ended projects. This…

Spotlight on Teaching and Learning

Spotlight on Teaching and Learning: Academic Innovators — Ryan Milcarek and Josh Wilbur

To ensure that students in the online mechanical engineering program could still derive substantive practical experiences, faculty members Ryan Milcarek and Josh Wilbur devised novel and forward-thinking virtual laboratories and simulations that not only maintained the foundational learning objectives, but also enhanced students’ ability to navigate uncertainties in data acquisition and analytical processes.

2023 Teaching Excellence and Top 5% Awards

We recognize excellence in instruction by awarding an annual Teaching Excellence Award and through selection to our Top 5% Teachers List. Student nominations and feedback are reviewed by a faculty committee in determining these honors.

Faculty member recognized for contributions to water management

Olcay Ünver, professor of practice at The Polytechnic School, part of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering at Arizona State University, has dedicated more than three decades of his professional career to water management and sustainable development. Most recently, his work in the field was recognized by the International Water Resources Association, or IWRA,…

Fulton Difference Awards

Congratulations to the 2023 Fulton Difference Award winners!

Thank you to all the Fulton Schools staff who joined us at the new Fulton Difference Awards celebration! Revisit the presentation for recognition of our staff members’ years of service, award nominees and winners. Also, check out our photo gallery on Flickr. Congratulations to the 2023 award winners: Excellence in ServiceBritton Breisch, senior financial specialist,…