Report an accessibility problem

Do you know a faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in teaching and research? Have they contributed significantly to the advancement of engineering? Recognize their achievements by nominating them for the Daniel Jankowski Legacy Award!

Submit your nomination by Friday, February 1, 2019, to Joseph Palais, Award Committee Member, at

Each nomination should be accompanied by a statement indicating why the nominee merits consideration.

A faculty committee selects award recipients among individuals who demonstrate sustained, exemplary performance over a significant period of time in:

  • Research — scholarly publications, sponsored project support, master’s and doctoral students graduated
  • Teaching — quality undergraduate and graduate classroom instruction, commitment to students, educational program development
  • Service — academic committee participation, leadership benefiting the unit/school mission, activities that enrich the unit or school community and/or enhance public visibility

Any current tenured Fulton Schools faculty is eligible for the award. The winner will be presented with a plaque and a stipend at the Spring 2019 Fulton Schools Convocation ceremony.

The award was established in 2001 to honor the distinguished academic career of Daniel Jankowski, a professor for 40 years in the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences (now the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering).

Previous Daniel Jankowski Legacy Award recipients:

  • Bruce Rittmann, 2017
  • Sandra Houston, 2015
  • Dieter Schroder, 2013
  • James Collofello, 2011
  • James Adams, 2009
  • Joseph Palais, 2007

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.