Report an accessibility problem
Wednesday 27 September 2023,

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering at Arizona State University

All Fulton Schools faculty are invited to attend the Assembly of the Fulton Schools of Engineering (AFSE) meeting on Friday, October 26, 2018.

Friday, October 26, 2018
Meeting: 10–11 a.m.
Reception: 11 a.m.–noon 
Biodesign Institute (BDB) Auditorium B, Tempe campus [map]
Register to attend in person — or attend online

Parking is available in the Tyler Street structure north of the Biodesign Institute at the corner of Tyler and McAllister. Parking validations will be available.


  • Fulton Engineering, Dean Kyle Squires, brief welcome and FSE status
  • Introduction of the Executive Committee
  • Activities of the Executive Committee
    • Bylaws Revision
    • Dean’s Outstanding Dissertation Award
    • Selection of new AFSE Secretary
    • P&T and Lecturer Criteria Revision
    • Other
  • Q&A Session

The members of the Assembly of the Fulton Schools of Engineering (AFSE) are represented by the Executive Committee, which provides guidance to the dean and feedback to the faculty on governance.


Executive Committee Members

  • Douglas Montgomery, CIDSE
  • Joohyung Lee, CIDSE
  • George Pan, ECEE
  • Andreas Spanias, ECEE
  • Christopher Buneo, SBHSE
  • Jitendran Muthuswamy, SBHSE (Chair)
  • Marcus Herrmann, SEMTE
  • Gregory Raupp, SEMTE
  • Rosa Krajmalnik-Brown, SSEBE
  • Anthony Lamanna, SSEBE
  • Samantha Brunhaver, TPS
  • Rod Roscoe, TPS
  • AFSE Secretary: Susan Squire, TPS

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.