Report an accessibility problem
Bertan Bakkaloglu

Bertan Bakkaloglu

Quality and innovative instruction is one of the top priorities of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. We recognize excellence in instruction by awarding an annual Teaching Excellence Award and through selection to our Top 5% Teachers List. Student nominations and feedback are reviewed by a faculty committee in determining these honors.

This year’s recipient of the Teaching Excellence Award is Bertan Bakkaloglu, professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering.

Top 5% Best Teachers

School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Christopher Buneo, associate professor
Jeffrey Kleim, associate professor

School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering
Adam Doupé, assistant professor
Dijiang Huang, associate professor
Karthik Kumar, faculty associate
Yann-Hang Lee, professor
Phillip Miller, lecturer
Ryan Meuth, lecturer
Erin Walker, assistant professor

School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
Yu Cao, professor
Junseok Chae, associate professor
Stephen Goodnick, professor
Brian Skromme, professor

School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Werner Dahm, professor
Lenore Dai, school director and professor
Raghavendra Murthy, postdoc research associate
Sefaattin Tongay, assistant professor

School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Mikhail Chester, assistant professor
Kristen Parrish, assistant professor
Shane Underwood, assistant professor

The Polytechnic School
Albert Brown, lecturer
Adam Carberry, assistant professor
Jason Day, lecturer
Jimmy Kimberly, lecturer
Pavlos Mikellides, associate professor
Marc O’Brien, senior lecturer
Angela Sodemann, assistant professor

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.