Report an accessibility problem

The Fulton Schools has an amazing faculty — our quality is demonstrated in the lab, in the classroom, and through our entrepreneurial efforts.

To better recognize these contributions, the Fulton Schools has three major faculty recognition programs – which  encourage innovation in our academic missions, support the translation of our research into commercial endeavors and recognize our exemplary faculty.

Nominations or proposals for each program are due by Monday, March 14, 2016. Submit your materials to Annette Bowers at

The programs include:

Diane and Gary Tooker Professors Program – The Tooker Professor program is established in the Fulton Schools of Engineering to recognize and encourage innovation in our academic mission. Proposals for this program should support innovations.

Submit your Tooker Professors Program proposal

Fulton Entrepreneurial Professor – The Fulton Entrepreneurial Professors program offers support to pursue technology and product commercialization and the start-up of new ventures. Release time is the primary resource allocated by this program. Additional support may be available as seed funding for prototype or proof-of-concept testing, or researcher support to sustain activity in the Fulton Entrepreneurial Professor’s research group during the appointment period.

Submit your Fulton Entrepreneurial Professor proposal

Fulton Exemplar Faculty – The Dean’s Exemplar Faculty Award is a two-year award that aims to recognize and reward tenured and tenure-track faculty who are exemplar contributors to the aspirations of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. More specifically, this award recognizes those with outstanding accomplishments and contributions in all three faculty performance areas of research, teaching and service.

Learn more about the program’s nomination and selection process

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.