Report an accessibility problem

Nominations are invited for the Daniel Jankowski Legacy Award to recognize a member of the faculty of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering whose combined contributions in teaching, research and service are deemed meritorious and have contributed significantly to the advancement of the Fulton Schools.

The award recipient will be selected by a faculty committee that will consider those individuals who have demonstrated sustained, exemplary performance in:

  • Research, e.g., scholarly publications; sponsored project support; master’s and doctoral students graduated.
  • Teaching, e.g., quality undergraduate and graduate classroom instruction, commitment to students, educational program development.
  • Service, e.g., academic committee participation; leadership benefiting the unit/school mission; activities that enrich the unit/school community and/or enhance public visibility.

The award, established in 2001, honors the distinguished academic career of Daniel Jankowski, a professor for 40 years in the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences (now the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering). The award consists of a plaque and a stipend and will be presented during the spring 2015 Fulton Schools Convocation Ceremony.

Any current tenured faculty in the Fulton Schools of Engineering is eligible for the award.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, January 30, 2015.

Please accompany each nomination with a statement indicating why the nominee merits consideration.  Address nominations and/or inquiries to:

Joseph Palais, Award Committee Member

Previous Daniel Jankowski Legacy Award recipients:

Dieter Schroder, 2013
James Collofello, 2011
James Adams, 2009
Joseph Palais, 2007

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.