Report an accessibility problem

Quality and innovative instruction is one of the top priorities of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. We recognize excellence in instruction by awarding an annual Teaching Excellence Award and through selection to our Top 5% Teachers List. Students nominations and feedback are reviewed by a faculty committee in determining these honors.

K. Selcuk Candan

Selcuk Candan

2013 Awards
This year’s recipient of the Teaching Excellence Award is Selçuk Candan, professor, School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering.

Top 5% Teaching Awards

School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Jeff La Belle, assistant professor

School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering
James Collofello, associate dean and professor
Dan Shunk, professor
Kelly Wilkerson, faculty associate

School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
David Allee, professor
Yu Cao, associate professor
Michael Goryll, assistant professor
Kory Hedman, assistant professor
Armando Rodriguez, professor
Marco Saraniti, professor
Dieter Schroder, professor

School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Panagiotis Artemiadis, assistant professor
Marcus Herrmann, assistant professor
James Middleton, professor
Veronica Santos, assistant professor
Liping Wang, assistant professor

School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Dean Kashiwagi, professor
Avi Wiezel, associate professor

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.