Report an accessibility problem
Monday 25 September 2023,

Michael Goryll (center) with electrical engineering doctoral students.

Quality and innovative instruction is one of the top priorities of the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. We recognize excellence in instruction by awarding an annual Teaching Excellence Award and through selection to our Top 5% Teachers List. Students nominations and feedback are reviewed by a faculty committee in determining these honors.

2012 Awards
This year’s recipient of the Teaching Excellence Award is Michael Goryll, assistant professor in the School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering.

Top 5% List Teachers List Honorees:

School of Biological and Heath Systems Engineering
James Abbas

School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering
Kasim Candan
Dan Shunk
Kelly Wilkerson

School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
Yu Cao
Chaitali Chakrabarti
Jennifer Blain Christen
Gerald Heydt
Keith Holbert
Dieter Schroder

School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Lenore Dai
Veronica Santos

School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Paul Johnson
Kenneth Sullivan

About the Teaching Excellence Award: The process starts with nominations by our students. The nominations are reviewed by a faculty committee, which then makes a recommendation to the Dean’s Office. The award comes with a plaque and $1,000 in the form of a stipend or a bookstore gift certificate.

About the Top 5% List: Each year the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering recognizes excellence in instruction through selection of faculty to its annual Top 5% Teachers list. This list is generated based on consideration of student feedback for all engineering instructors and courses.

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.