Report an accessibility problem

The School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering presented their 2012 Faculty and Student Awards at a ceremony on April 30.

Faculty recognitions include:

K. Selcuk Candan, Engineering Best Teacher Award (Top 5% Teachers List)

Dan Shunk, Engineering Best Teacher Award (Top 5% Teachers List)

Kelly Wilkerson, Engineering Best Teacher Award (Top 5% Teachers List)

Subbarao Kambhampati, 2011-2012 CSE Best Teacher Award

Pitu Mirchandani, 2011-2012 A. Alan B. Pritsker Outstanding IE Teacher Award

Sarma Vrudhula, 2011 Best Researcher – Senior Faculty

Aviral Shrivastava, 2011 Best Researcher – Junior Faculty

Outstanding student recognitions include:

Ravi Palla, Outstanding Ph.D. Student (CS)

Manishkumar Jha, Outstanding Master’s Student (CS)

Xiaotian Zhuang, Outstanding Ph.D. Student (IE)

Hector Flores, Outstanding Master’s Student (IE)

Ankit Makhijani, Distinguished Senior (IE) and Outstanding IE Graduating Senior

Travis Sein, Distinguished Senior (CS)

Jenny Hastings, Outstanding CS Graduating Senior

Elliot Drown, Distinguished Senior (CSE)

Anurag Kamasamudram, Outstanding CSE Graduating Senior

Tim Gostony, Programming Competition Winner: First Place

Ravi Kamath, Outstanding TA

Petek Yontay, Outstanding TA

Amil Kekic, Outstanding TA

Gina Dumkrieger, IE Service Award

Brian Stone, IE Service Award

Congratulations to all those mentioned and to the additional student contributions recognized at the event. Thanks for the great year of hard work.



Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.