Report an accessibility problem
Brad Allenby

Six outstanding faculty members were named 2011 and 2012 President's Professors. The honorees, from left to right: Glen H. Hurlbert, Jennifer Fewell, Manfred Laubichler, Ileana Alexandra Orlich, Eric Kostelich and Brad Allenby. Photo by: Tim Trumble

Brad Allenby, a professor in the School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, has been inducted as an ASU President’s Professor. The honor recognizes outstanding contributions to undergraduate education at ASU.

President’s Professor nominees are selected for their mastery of subject matter, innovation in the learning and teaching process, ability to engage students in and outside the classroom, innovation in course and curriculum design, and scholarly contributions, among other criteria.

Allenby is the second Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering professor to be named a President’s Professor in recent years. In 2010 the honor was bestowed on professor James Adams, the chair of the undergraduate materials science and engineering program in the School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy.

Read the article on ASU News

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.