Let analysis system experts help make you more efficient and shorten your learning curve by attending one of our many specialized ANSYS academic training sessions in the fall geared to professors, teaching assistants and students.

Listed below are the upcoming ANSYS academic training sessions. Select a topic for more information and to register for a training session. All sessions are two hours. If you have any questions, please contact academic-seminar-admin@ansys.com.

ANSYS CFD Introductory and Intermediate Teaching Materials
This webinar is meant to introduce professors and teaching assistants who are instructing undergraduate and graduate level students to ANSYS academic CFD teaching materials.

Monday, November 10, 2014
11 a.m. EST, 4 p.m. GMT

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
4:30 a.m. EST, 9:30 a.m. GMT

Thursday, November 27, 2014
Midnight EST, 5 a.m. GMT

Monday, December 8, 2014
11 a.m. EST , 4 p.m. GMT

ANSYS FEA Introductory and Intermediate Teaching Materials
This webinar is meant to introduce professors and teaching assistants who are instructing undergraduate and graduate level students to ANSYS academic FEA teaching materials.

Session Dates:
Friday, November 7, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT
Friday, November 14, 2014 at 9:30 a.m. EST, 2:30 p.m. GMT
Monday, November 24, 2014 at 10:30 p.m. EST, 3:30 a.m. GMT
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT

ANSYS CFD for Engineering Students
This two-session course is intended for students who have little or no experience with ANSYS CFD. It will teach them how to do CFD analyses using ANSYS Fluent.

Part 1 Session Dates:
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. EST, 4:00 p.m. GMT
Monday, November 17, 2014 at 4:30 a.m. EST, 9:30 a.m. GMT
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 12:00 a.m. EST, 5:00 a.m. GMT
Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. EST, 4:00 p.m. GMT

Part 2 Session Dates:
Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. EST, 4:00 p.m. GMT
Thursday, November 18, 2014 at 4:30 a.m. EST, 9:30 a.m. GMT
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 at 12:00 a.m. EST, 5:00 a.m. GMT
Friday, December 5, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. EST, 4:00 p.m. GMT

ANSYS FEA for Engineering Students
This webinar is meant to introduce professors and teaching assistants who are instructing undergraduate and graduate level students to ANSYS academic CFD teaching materials.

Part 1 Session Dates:
Monday, November 3, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 9:30 a.m. EST, 2:30 p.m. GMT
Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 10:30 p.m. EST, 3:30 a.m. GMT
Monday, December 1, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT

Part 2 Session Dates:
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT
Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 9:30 a.m. EST, 2:30 p.m. GMT
Friday, November 21, 2014 at 10:30 p.m. EST, 3:30 a.m. GMT
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. GMT

Comments are closed.

  • Features

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Fulton Engineering on Social Media

  • In the Loop

    In the Loop is an online news site for the faculty and staff of the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU.